Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.

Willie Lee Gay - H-Town Chapter


Home Research Center Membership Scheduled Activities Projects Surnames Family History Photo Gallery

From the President’s Note Pad

Members Only Page - Current Members List is now on the Members Only Page

Chapter Membership:


Apply for membership (download MS Word or Adobe PDF application) with AAHGS National and H-Town Chapter.

Membership is open to the general public, especially those who share a mutual interest in family history & genealogical research in general and African American family history & genealogy in particular.

President – Debra Blacklock-Sloan
Vice President – Sheron Bruno
Secretary – James Wooten
Assistant Secretary – Marlive Taylor-Harris
Treasurer – Melrita Taylor
Assistant Treasurer – Bridget Demby

Texas Cemetery Project – George A. Allen, Chair
Chapter Historian – George A. Allen, Chair
Fund Raising – Vacant
Membership – Vernetta R. Ingram, Chair
Program – Debra Blacklock-Sloan, Chair
Public Relations and Facebook – Sheron Bruno, Chair
Veteran History Project – Vacant
Visual History Committee - Melrita Taylor, Chair
Web-Master and Web-Team – George A. Allen
Bylaws – Earnice Fletcher


Copyright © 2003-2008 AAHGS - H-Town